The Apper
iPhone App Reviewer

Freebies 5: Some Apps That Aren’t Cr**

For my (James) first review, I will be doing the 5th season of the Freebies series. This newest edition will bring reviews to some free apps, not games.

Facebook

If you are a Facebook user, than this app is for you. If you are not a Facebook user, join Facebook. This app delivers everything you need on-the-go, and for me it almost eliminates my need for the desktop version. With Facebook mobile, you can keep in touch with all of your friends, wherever you are.

Score: ♥♥♥♥
Download?: A Must!

Google Mobile App

I thought that there was no point of a mobile google app. It’s already extremely simple. This app proved me wrong. Google Mobile makes it even easier and much more fun to search up whatever, whenever. If you search for some music, it will give you bios, photos tour dates and more. Simply search for a movie and you get IMDB profiles, multiple ratings and even movie times. Even if this was a paid app, it would be exceptional. 

Score: ♥♥♥♥½
Download?: A Must!

iPhunny Jokes

Even though this is a free app, it isn’t exactly worth the download. I must admit I did laugh at a few of the jokes, but even with the app’s latest software update, there aren’t very many jokes. I recommend waiting a while before you download.

Score: ♥♥♥
Download?: Opinion

Remote

This next app was developed by Apple, so you know it’s going to be good. With remote you can control your iTunes content or Apple TV from anywhere in your house, and the winning feature of this app is that it works. It truly works and I find myself using it constantly. The only complaint I could possibly think of is the lack of coverflow, but I can wait a little bit longer for that.

Score: ♥♥♥♥½
Download?: A Must!

More Cowbell!

I have to admit it, this app is pretty cool. With “More Cowbell!” you can play along to your favorite songs by either tapping the screen, or shaking the device. I suppose this isn’t for everyone but it is pretty interesting. Also, if your looking for more cowbell check out “More Cowbell Plus” with even more instruments! (More Cowbell Plus is a .99 cent download)

Score: ♥♥♥½
Download?: Opinion

That’s all for now, check back later for my review on Flipbook, Band, and more updates on the upcoming “Apper Mobile”!

– James “The Assistant”

One Response to “Freebies 5: Some Apps That Aren’t Cr**”

  1. […] News » News News Freebies 5: Some Apps That Aren’t Cr**2008-08-26 23:57:27My cowbell check out “More Cowbell Plus is a .99 cent download). Score: […]


Leave a Reply

